The masterpiece of the early years of ALKAN (published in 1837)/Ch.V. ALKAN

1837年、アルカンはピアニスト・コンポーザーとして栄光の頂点を極めていた。この年に出版された作品は、これまで殆ど演奏されていないが、リスト、ショパン、ベルリオーズら同時代のロマンティックたちの影響のもとで、アルカンの個性が初めて開花した傑作であり、ここに収録された全ての曲は、驚くべき独創性、そして悪魔的な超絶技巧にあふれている。この12曲は、名高い「長調エチュード」「短調エチュード」にも匹敵する巨大なグループを形成しており、アルカンのArtistic Developmentを理解する上で、極めて重要な作品群である。(1844年の「騎士」作品17も合わせて収録)

The masterpiece of the early years of ALKAN (published in 1837) Performed by a Computer and a Player Piano. MICHAEL NANASAKOV
ALKAN had reached the summit of glory as a pianist-composer in 1837. Although the compositions published in those years were hardly performed until recently, they are the masterpieces of ALKAN which bloomed for the first time under the romantic influence of the contemporaries Liszt, Chopin, and Berlioz. All the music recorded here are full of amazing originality and transcendental piano technique. These 12 pieces form a very important set, and when the larger group which equals the famous "Major Key Etude" and "12 Studies in minor keys" is formed we get an inkling into the artistic development of ALKAN. "Le Preux(The Knight)" opus17 published in 1844 is also included.

1. Trois improvisations dans le style brillant Op. 12:I. Prestissimo
2. Op. 12:II. Allegretto
3. Op. 12:III.Allegro marziale
4. Trois Andante romantiques Op. 13: I. Andante
5. Op. 13: II. Andante
6. Op. 13: III.Andante
7. Trois morceaux dans le pathetique Op. 15: I. Aime moi
8. Op. 15: II. Le vent
9. Op. 15: III.Morte
10. Tre scherzi Op. 16: I. Mouvement de valse
11. Op. 16: II. Moderato
12. Op. 16: III.Prestissimo
13. Etude de concert “Le Preux” Op. 17

Pease listen audio samples