Prokofiev: Piano Conserto No. 1, No. 2, No. 3 (Arr. for Two Pianos)
プロコフィエフ ピアノ協奏曲1番, 2番, 3番/ピアノ2台用編曲

ピアノ協奏曲を作曲した。さて、これを初演のステージにかけるにはどうするか。スポンサーに資金を求めるには、どんな作品なのか聴かせて了承を得る、そのためにピアノ伴奏版を演奏するとしよう。オーケストラの総譜がたくさん売れることはないが、ピアノ伴奏版の楽譜なら需要がありますよ、と楽譜出版社から依頼され、ピアノ2台用の編曲をする。いずれにしても2台のピアノで演奏するピアノ音楽作品である。作曲家自身によるリダクションであれば、なおさらその音楽の骨格は本質的なものと言える。協奏曲の練習用楽譜と捉えては作曲家に対して申し訳ないというものだ。セルゲイ・プロコフィエフ(Сергей Прокофьев 1891-1953)は自身が優れたピアニストであったので、これらの一部を或いは全てを売り込み相手に聴かせた筈だ。協奏曲を弾くピアニストや音楽学校の練習室だけではなく、もっとリサイタル等でも演奏されてしかるべき作品だ

A recording by Michael Nanasakov took place in Hyogo Prefecture on October, 2012. Nanasakov was supposedly born in Lietuvos Respublika in 1955 but I am sure that there is no one who still believes this. This was actually a joke by the producer (Junichi Nanasawa) who introduced Nanasakov as a Virtual Pianist in 1991. It is, in actual fact, a hall recording using a computer and a mechanical piano that finally took place after staggeringly lengthy repetitions of trial and error. This recording was Nanasakov's second multiple recording with Piano 1 and Piano 2 being recorded separately before being mixed but, as it is basically a "Computer Performance of Piano Music", the range of alignment in the timing of the 2 pianos is extremely small and they really sound like they are playing in concert. Anyway, let's leave it that Nanasakov is a real person. It's more fun that way.

1. Piano Concerto No.1 in D flat major Op.10, 1st mov. Allegro brioso
2. 2nd mov. Andante assai
3. 3rd mov. Allego scherzando
4. Piano Concerto No.2 in G minor Op.16, 1st mov. Andantino
5. 2nd mov. Scherzo(Vivo)
6. 3rd mov. Intermezzo (Alleglo moderato)
7. 4th mov. Finale(Allegro tempestoso)
8. Piano Concerto No.3 in C major Op.26, 1st mov. Andante・Allegro
9. 2nd mov. Theme and Variations(Andantino)
10. 3rd mov. Allegro ma non troppo

Pease listen audio samples