チャイコフスキー交響曲 第4番&第6番 / ピアノ2台8手版 E.ランガー編曲

ピアノの横に乗っているのは、手が8本ある軍荼利明王(ぐんだりみょうおう)の仏像フィギュア。手に持っていた武器や斧は脇に置いて、ピアノ8手用に編曲されたチャイコフスキーの交響曲を弾いてもらいたいが、実際には4人のピアニストが2台のピアノで演奏することになる。 交響曲のピアノ編曲は出版社との契約に含まれていたのでチャイコフスキー本人による4手版があるが、ランガー版はオーケストラ・スコアの音符をより多く拾うことができる 8手版(連弾が2組)だ。 ピアノ編曲版の交響曲を演奏する際は、管弦楽器の持続音を考慮し熟考された適正テンポよりも、速めのテンポ設定の方が演奏効果が上がると考えた結果、二つの交響曲を1枚のCDに収めることができた。ナナサコフの12枚目のCD。

Tchaikovsky Symphony No.4 & No.6,
for 2 pianos 8 hands

here is a four-handed version by Tchaikovsky himself but the Langer version is eight-handed (two four-handed pairs) that can pick up even more of the orchestral score notes. When Nanasakov played the piano arrangement of the symphonies, he set a fairly fast tempo in order to increase the performance effect rather than the appropriate tempo that considers the continuous sound of the wind and string sections and this made it possible to fit two symphonies on to one CD.

The Buddhist figure of The Wisdom King Gundari with eight hands is placed beside the piano.

1. Tchaikovsky Symphony No.4 in F minor Op. 36 / 1st. mov, Andante sostenuto Moderato con anima
2. No.4, 2nd. mov, Andantino in modo di canzona
3. No.4, 3rd. mov, Scherzo (Pizzicato Ostinato). Allegro
4. No.4, 4th. mov, Finale. Allegro con fuoco
5. Tchaikovsky Symphony No.6 in B minor Op. 74 / 1st. mov, Adagio?Allegro non troppo
6. No.6, 2nd. mov, Allegro con grazia
7. No.6, 3rd. mov, Allegro molto vivace
8. 4th mov, movement, Finale: Adagio lamentoso

Pease listen audio samples