Mozart Requiem piano 4手用(チェルニー編曲)

ピアノ好きとはおかしなもので、およそピアノ向きではない交響曲やオペラまで「ピアノで弾きたい・聴きたい」欲に駆られる。レクイエムの全曲編曲などは合唱の伴奏のためにあるわけでもなく、演奏機会も多くはないだろう。それでも当然のようにモーツァルトのレクイエムを編曲をしている音楽家は何人もいる。それらの中からツェルニーによる全曲(4手版)、リストの"Confutatis, Lacrimosa"、タールベルクの"Lacrimosa"を収録した。どの編曲も決してヴィルトゥオーゾ向けではなく、むしろ再現的ながら、それぞれの音楽家の個性が出ている。ツェルニーは実直。総譜にある音をできるだけ効率的に連弾の4手に振り分け、低音部を強調する余裕を持たせているが、改変は特にみられない。リストはあくまでもリスト。音数を少なく絞りつつ原曲のアイディアを再解釈してリストらしく仕立て、Lacrimosaではなるほどと手をうちたくなる改変を施している。タールベルクは粋の極み。「涙の日」をこれ以上美しく編曲することは誰もできないだろう。

  • english description

    Piano lovers are a strange lot, and even symphonic works and operas that are not suitable for the piano are driven by the desire to play or listen to them on the piano. Arrangements of the complete requiem are not intended for choral accompaniment, and there are probably not many opportunities to perform them. Even so, there are many musicians who have arranged Mozart's Requiem. Among them, we have included Czerny's complete work (4-hand version), Liszt's "Confutatis, Lacrimosa," and Sigismond Thalberg's "Lacrimosa. None of the arrangements is intended for virtuoso players, but rather is a recreation of the music, but each musician's individuality comes through. Czerny is honest. He distributes the notes in the score as efficiently as possible to the four hands, and he gives room to emphasize the bass part. F. Liszt is just the Liszt. He reinterprets the ideas of the original while keeping the number of notes small, making it sound like Liszt, and in Lacrimosa, he makes changes that make one want to clap one's hands. The Thalberg is the ultimate in chic. No one could have arranged "The Day of Tears" more beautifully.

Mozart: Requiem, arr. for piano 4 hands

JNCD-1026 Track List

  1. Introitus [5mn 28s]
  2. Kyrie [2mn 47s]
  3. Dies irae [1mn 51s]
  4. Tuba mirum [4mn 27s]
  5. Rex tremendae [2mn 41s]
  6. Recordarae [5mn 39s]
  7. Confutatis [2mn 42s]
  8. Lacrimosa [3mn 29s]
  9. Domine Jesu [4mn 17s]
  10. Hostias [4mn 53s]
  11. Sanctus [1mn 45s]
  12. Benedictus [5mn 17s]
  13. Agnus Dei [3mn 51s]
  14. Communio [6mn 16s]
  15. Liszt, confutatis & lacrimosa [6mn 22s]
  16. Thalberg, lacrimosa [3mn 28s]