N. Kapustin Piano Sonata No. 9 Op. 78
Michael Nanasakov
February 27, 2022

カプースチン ピアノソナタ第9番

  • english description

    Piano Sonata No. 9 (1995)
    Kapustin composed two piano sonatas of different character in 1995. In the first movement of No. 9, Kapustin's characteristic accents provide the player with a lighthearted, bouncy atmosphere. The second movement is a calm Larghetto with motifs from the first movement scattered throughout, followed by a 26-bar Interludio that leads to a lively third movement.